The Eleventh National Irish Science Fiction Convention


O2k : Octocon 2000


Octocon 2000 is over!

Octocon 2000 has now taken place and was agreed by all concerned to be a huge success.

Click here to see the photographs!

Click here for details of the current Octocon.

For other historic Octocon sites, please visit the Octocon Archive


21-22 October 2000


Royal Dublin Hotel, O'Connell Street, Dublin 1


Guest of Honour:

Michael Marshall Smith

Author of Only Forward, Spares and One of Us.


Other guests:

Eugene Byrne, Diane Duane, Jon Courtenay Grimwood,
Roger Gregg, John Higgins, Jock Howson,
John Joyce, Katherine Kurtz, Paul McAuley,
Ian McDonald, Peter Morwood, Kim Newman,
Michael Scott, Colin Smythe, John Vaughan